Friday, May 21, 2010

Liberal Youth; let the trumpets sound, we have a contest for Chair!

Having been awake until deep into the night, wading through a seemingly never-ending Liberal Youth e-inbox, and having cross-referenced the content of my private e-mail account... the one that you weren't really supposed to use, ladies and gentlemen... I think that I can announce the candidates for Chair of Liberal Youth.

Of course, the usual caveats apply, subject to confirmation, excluding any nominations routed to the Returning Officer by yak, that sort of thing. However, as it currently stands, there are five declared and duly nominated candidates. Their names are as follows;

  • Matthew Folker
  • Richard Heinrich/Phil Jarvest (job share)
  • Adam Parsons
  • Martin Shapland
  • Richard Wilson
I should take this opportunity to wish them all the very best of luck with their campaigns.

More news on other contests as we have it...

1 comment:

hypnoticmonkey said...

vive la democracy! Can't wait to see the manifestoes